Trying New Things Just for the Sake of it

I recently created a tutorial for Fluffy Sheep Quilting showing how to sew a bag for a table gift at Christmas dinner.

I had never put together a sewing tutorial before but decided to challenge myself. Earlier this year I made my first log cabin quilt – which I called it ‘Tumbledown’ because if it had been a real log cabin it would have tumbled down – which was another new challenge.


Very soon after making the quilt I saw a competition online and decided to enter the quilt for it. I’m not sure why I entered but I think it was one of those ‘why not?’ moments. I have had ‘why not’ moments throughout my life and I have also had, and still have, a reckless habit of doing whatever the ‘why not’ is! [Why put one foot in it, when you can jump in with both?] Oh, and I entered a ribbon-wrapped button into another online competition.

 In view of what I’ve said above, it won’t be a surprise to know that I have entered another online competition. I’m not sure why I enter these things – perhaps it is to show support for the people running the competitions, it certainly can’t be because I think I have the remotest chance of winning as I am all too aware of my shortcomings in the creative department. Anyway, enter I have, so now it’s down to you!

The latest competition is a Christmas craft competition run by Art of Crafts which I saw mentioned on Facebook. Entries are pinned onto the Art of Crafts Christmas Craft pinboard on Pinterest. This is where you come in. The winner will be the entry with the most ‘Likes’ on that board so I need you to ‘like’ my entry please. You don’t have to vote for me – that doesn’t really matter – but it would be lovely if you could have a look at the entries and so support the competition. Someone has put in the time and effort needed to organise the competition and it will only take a minute or two of your time to support it.
   


2 thoughts on “Trying New Things Just for the Sake of it

Leave a Reply

