The Best Laid Plans of Mice and Me

So, here we are at the end of evening on 11 February 2013 and I still don’t have anything to show on here!

For the last week or so I have been trying to clean, sort and reorganise my craft room. It’s not that the room is disgustingly dirty, honestly, but rather that the injury to my right arm makes it very difficult and painful to work for more than a short while. However, I am slowly getting through it all. I need to do so as I suddenly seemed to acquire lots of extra yarn, fabric and sundry other items which meant that the room was overflowing. Although I have to say that it was amusing when Peter asked me if I could “do that thing” where I “manage to make things disappear”! What he was referring to was that or a long time the room looked full, but I still managed to find places to tidy every new acquisition away. Unfortunately, I ran out of ‘places’ and the room was bursting at the seams.

I am now slowly managing to pass on some of my various stashes to other people and so find one or two little ‘places’ to put the new additions to my collections. I am really pleased that I am now approaching the ‘home straight’. The end is almost in sight. Thank goodness.

When the room is done, I should be able to properly finish the sewing machine mat that I was making and then move on to some other projects. I certainly hope so as, at the moment, I cannot knit or crochet for long and I am getting frustrated! I have been planning all sorts of things in my mind but I shall probably forget them all when faced with some fabric and the sewing machine!

Before I finish, I would just like to say a huge thank you to Cindy of Fluffy Sheep Quilting for being so kind and supportive over the last three months or so. I was due to compile a second tutorial for Cindy’s newsletter but unfortunately recent events rather got in the way. Cindy has been so kind to me: checking I was OK, reassuring me, offering kind words and accepting with good grace when I said that I didn’t think I would be able to provide the second tutorial. Thank you very much, Cindy, and I sincerely hope that lots of the people who read this will visit your shop and buy some of your lovely fabrics.

Happy sewing, one and all.

One thought on “The Best Laid Plans of Mice and Me

Leave a Reply

