At last…

At last! Some good news!

You may remember that I had to cancel my holiday to Turkey in November because of my mother’s ill health. Well, today, just four days short of six months to the day after the due departure date, I have finally been told by the travel insurance company that they will pay me! 

This is particularly good news as the repair to my sewing machine has cost me £145.00 today! I have told the machine that it now owes me many years of trouble-free stitching. It had better have been listening to me!

I hope you have all had something good happen today.

Leave a Reply

