The ATC Swap Has Taken Place

Last week the participants in the ATC swap organised by Ali at Very Berry Handmade had to post the cards they had made to their swap partners. As I was going to stay with my mother on Tuesday of last week, I made sure that mine was completed, packed and posted before I left. I sincerely hope it arrived as I have heard nothing from my swap partner.

Whilst I was away the card from my swap partner was delivered to my home address. Finally, today, I arrived back home and have now seen the card. It is called “Just got my new wings” and is really lovely. It is a representation of a butterfly made entirely of seed beads.

Apologies for the poor quality of the photograph – unfortunately my camera died recently and I haven’t had a chance to get it sorted.

I was in such a rush when I posted the card I had made that I forgot to tell Ali that it had been sent. I must remember that if I participate in any future swaps.

I enjoyed taking part in this swap and may well sign up for another at some time. I am no longer a swap ‘virgin’ so perhaps I won’t feel too daunted in the future!
 

2 thoughts on “The ATC Swap Has Taken Place

Leave a Reply

