And I’m Off!

It is 05.30 on Friday 28 June 2013. I’ve been awake for two and a half hours and, for two of those hours, I have been up and dressed.

I did my actual packing last night when we returned from going out to dinner. I’m not sure how, but I ended up with my suitcase being only half-full, or half-empty, depending on how you look at it! I suppose that means that I’ll have to buy lots of presents.

One of the best things about packing was that I found my photocard driving licence. I was looking for it on Monday and thought I had searched in every likely place – actually, I probably had. The place I found it was definitely not somewhere I would have thought of looking. All I need to do now is remember that place when I return from my adventure!

One of the benefits of my trip, for my elder son, is that I am able to lend him my car without any inconvenience to myself. I’m sure he plans when to have vehicle problems to coincide with when I’m not using my car. Last time was when my mother was ill and I was using her car.

So… I am now whiling away the minutes until the taxi is due to collect me. Whenever we are flying we always book Blueline Taxis. They have never let us down [unlike other firms in the area], have friendly, helpful drivers and are keenly priced. However, upon my return, the Phantom Car Borrower has agreed to collect me. I’m hoping he will also bring Sweetie Pie, Treasure and Precious [the nicknames I have given to my grandchildren].

Have a lovely day. I’ll wave to you as I pass overhead.

And now, I’m off to see my brother and sisters! YIPPEE!

Leave a Reply

