More About Those Rocks

Just a little more about the Rocks (clash between iPad and Blogger – again!). 

The street market had some interesting handmade items – jewellery, hand-dyed silk, leather goods and more. I kept being tempted but managed to resist until I reached a stall selling alpaca yarn. The woman on the stall dyed her own yarns and was selling hanks of hand-dyed alpaca yarn at AU$18 each and there was sufficient to knit a scarf, that was definitely too good a bargain to pass up – so I didn’t! That was the only thing I bought.

As I walked through the markets I found myself beneath the iconic Harbour Bridge, quite unexpectedly. I wandered back through the market and down to the waterfront which gave a magnificent view of the Opera House.

Sydney Opera House seen from
The Rocks


I wandered back towards Circular Quay intending to visit Cadman’s Cottage which is the oldest residential building in Sydney but, unfortunately, it was closed. No matter, I had already had a successful and interesting day.


Leave a Reply

