I Don’t Know What To Say

Saturday 13 July 2013.

Forty years ago, on Saturday 13 July 1973, there was an engagement party for Trevor and his fiancee. Move on forty years to the same date in 2013. They had not married each other. Sadly, he had died some years previously. Happily, she was meeting members of her father’s family whom she hadn’t even known existed seven weeks before.

I cannot find the words to explain how it feels to be me at the moment, but I feel truly   blessed.

With so much happening in my life at the moment, I find it difficult to remember that many people are suffering. It isn’t that I don’t care – I most certainly do – but my joy is overwhelming. It would be complete if I was able to ensure that everyone could own such joy at least once in his or her lifetime.

Leave a Reply

