Today I Touched A Reptile

Today Armand and I went for a trip out west. Once we were on our way he mentioned a wildlife park that began as a rescue centre for wild animals and had people with disabilities working there. We decided to call in there.

The wildlife park is called Featherdale Wildlife Park and it is at Doonside. It is actually in the middle of a residential area! 

It was delightful there. Visitors are able to feed the wallabies and kangaroos and stroke and handle some of the other animals.

I’ll let the photos do the talking. (I am not including the one of me touching the reptile – you’ll just have to believe me, but my arm is in one shot showing me feeding baby kangaroos.)


Leave a Reply

