This Week Has Been About The Journey

The title of this post is just another way of saying that I haven’t completed much this week!

I always have a knitting project on the go – or, more usually, several projects. However, over the past few weeks I have been concentrating on just one project: knitting 8″ squares and, latterly, other items, for Syrian refugees. I shall be sending a parcel to LILY shortly but, for the time being, I am still adding items to it.


As for sewing, I have been working on my panels for the Painterly Patches course. I have posted about the free motion embroidered sun that I created earlier in the week.

The sun is part of the Painterly Patches project so cannot really be classed as “completed”.

One thing that I did finish this week was my Artist’s Trading Card for the second Very Berry Handmade ATC Swap. I still cannot believe that I completed the card days before the scheduled postage date! Mind you, it was amazing that I even had an idea of the design I wanted to do so long before the deadline! I’ll reveal the finished card once it has been posted.

My final work in progress is really “play” in progress as I have been busy on my embellishing machine today. The embellisher is my “toy” – I treated myself to it simply because I wanted one to play on, and that is what I do!

Happy crafting, everyone!


Leave a Reply

