A Little Bit More Specialness


Is ‘specialness’ a proper word? I’m too lazy to check in the dictionary at the moment, but the word fits so I’m using it!

I have been taking part in the second Very Berry Handmade ATC Swap and last week was when the cards had to be posted. I have been eagerly awaiting the arrival of my card for what feels like three and a half months of waiting (have I mentioned that I am impatient? And sometimes I exaggerate, ever so slightly?).

The postman came today. Ooh! What’s that?

An Air Mail envelope! From Australia! Has one of my new relations sent me something? I turned it over and saw the magical inscription ‘ATC 2’. Woohoo, it’s arrived!

I opened the padded envelope and found this:

Even more exciting! I untied the string and took this out of the envelope:

Isn’t it pretty? The stitching is so neat. I love it. There was also a little note inside:

So much thought had gone into the card and the packaging – I felt very touched.

The card was made and sent by Larisa of Stitching Notes, who is from Sydney, Australia. That seems so apposite and it adds a little bit of ‘specialness’ to the swap and to this year!

Thank you, Larisa. Thank you, Ali, for organising the swap. And, thank you to whatever forces arranged for Nick to find me.

2 thoughts on “A Little Bit More Specialness

  1. You are very welcome, Dina! I am so happy you liked the card. It was a lot of fun and anticipation making the card for you and waiting for you to get it. I am so glad you notices the tiny “inscription 'ATC 2”. 🙂 I am really happy that such a small thing brought you joy and made your connection with Australia even more special. Best wishes, Larisa

    Like

Leave a Reply

