My Secret Santa Gift

Last week the strong winds caused problems on the rail route between Manchester and London. Those problems meant that, after sitting on a stationary train in Manchester Piccadilly chatting to other stranded passengers, I went home and found that my Secret Santa gift had arrived. It was good to know that something good had come out of the day – and it really was good! Just look at what I received:

Aren’t they sweet? Such a pretty pink decoration, but actually I think my favourite is the Rudolf card. I just love his expression!

Emma, who sent the gift, even wrapped my decoration in cute Rudolf tissue paper.

I really enjoyed taking part in the Secret Santa, even though I don’t really bother with Christmas. There have been some lovely gifts made for and by participants, and the whole thing has had a really friendly feel.

Do you know, I think I could become quite hooked on swaps.

Leave a Reply

