There Is Much Excitement Here!

Peter and I have just arrived home after a few days in Edinburgh, staying with friends and family. We had a lovely few days: first with Marianne and John, whom we met and became friendly with on a cruise; then with Peter’s brother and sister-in-law, Andrew and Joy. We enjoyed good home-cooked food (a rarity in our house!) and good company so thank you to each and all of them.

The cause of the excitement

IóSo, now we are home and I am VERY excited! You see, we have brought home two  cardboard boxes which we bought in a store near Andrew and Joy’s home, just a few short hours ago. I have put on my dancing feet as I feel like tripping the light fantastic around the room.

The cause of much excitement and
dance fever!

I’m sure you can see why I am so bouncy and twitchy. Hee hee hee. I have even taken these photos of the boxes in the actual location where the completed item will stand, making it obvious what we bought!

More photos may well follow fairly soon.

In case you are wondering what is in the boxes, I shall give you a clue:

“The two boxes are one thing and they are seven things.”

Answers on a postcard, or in the Comments below, please.

4 thoughts on “There Is Much Excitement Here!

  1. Hmm… can you give one more tiny clue please, Dina? Maybe a small drawing on the box? 🙂 Right now I can't come up with anything apart from a new sewing desk with some drawers… but I am sure I am wrong.

    Like

Leave a Reply

