It’s Been A Sparse December

There have been just a few posts on here during December, not because of Christmas but, rather, because Peter and I were on a wonderful trip to Antarctica.

If you would like to see the photos I took of Ushuaia and also from the plane as we were flying there from Buenos Aires, CLICK HERE . To see pictures I took with my phone of a pod of Orcas that we encountered, CLICK HERE .

I have only started to do any crafting again in the last few days. I was going to show photos of the faces of a new batch of soft toys that I am making for Syria Relief but unfortunately Google have changed the way Picasa works and I don’t have a Google+ GPS to guide me through. (Bring to mind a picture of Bossymamma screwing up her face, with steam coming out of her ears and pulling her hair out – that’s how I’m feeling about the situation!)

I have also been doing some knitting. I have finally managed to finish a pair of socks I was knitting for one of my grandsons, and have been working on a jumper for the other one. Again, I’m not able to show any photos on here – sorry.

I am now about to start thinking about my crafting goals for 2015 so…

Watch this space!

4 thoughts on “It’s Been A Sparse December

  1. Dina, thank you for sharing the photos of your trip! Antarctica is so peaceful, calm and cold. I could feel the cold air on my skin just looking at your photos. It's so HOT here at the moment…

    Like

Leave a Reply

