Tomorrow Is Delivery Day

Crocheted aran scarf

Crocheted aran scarf

Regular readers of this blog when it was hosted by Google’s Blogger will know that I like to donate items I have made to Syria Relief. Most of the items that I knit or crochet, and many things that I sew, go to the charity to help Syrian children.

Along with the things that I make or buy, I collect items from other people: children’s clothes, pens, pencils, exercise books and more. As you may imagine, if I haven’t been to the Syria Relief warehouse for a while, our house can begin to get quite cluttered. Such is the position now so I have arranged to deliver it to the warehouse tomorrow.

I like to sort the items I am taking, in the hope that it helps the volunteers who do the sorting at the warehouse in Openshaw. Following my undertaking that mammoth task last week, the landing of our house has a huge number of bags, all labelled and sorted. The pile extends about 10 feet along the landing and is between 2ft and 3ft high. In addition, there are two boxes, one containing nappies and the other, sanitary protection, on top of the laundry basket and another two boxes in our living room. I hadn’t realised quite how much I had amassed! It’s a bit scary when you see just how much there is. After all, I have to find enough space in my car to transport it!

At this point, I should like to thank the members of the Friendly Elks and the Red Bank knitting groups for contributing so many items for Syria Relief. The cause is one that is close to my heart and I am pleased that others are willing to contribute, also.

If you would like to know more about Syria Relief, please click on the links in this post.

Screen Shot 2015-06-16 at 22.45.01

 

 

** If you are visiting my old craft blog at Blogger, please click on the adverts on the page. Every click will help to raise money which I have pledged to donate to Syria Relief. You don’t need to buy anything, just a couple of quick clicks are all you need to do. Thank you. 🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Tomorrow Is Delivery Day

  1. joeythebuddhist summed it up very well, I think. Remember how special you are – DINA!!! You are very dedicated to helping as many people in Syria as you can and that is to be applauded – well done Dina – as always x

    Like

Leave a Reply

