Popping Up All Over

Fancy a cup of tea?

Fancy a cup of tea?

This week I have found something different to make and donate to Syria Relief. Before Peter and I delivered the carload of goodies to Syria Relief I was thinking about making something for myself.

Out? Did you say we were going out?

Out? Did you say we were going out?

However, when we returned home and Peter began finding things to donate, it spurred me on to make something new. It wasn’t that I was fed up with making for others, but rather that I was ready to make something for myself. I tend not to make things for me as I don’t want to clutter the house with all sorts of things. I also don’t want to be one of those people that others dread because they are always trying to fob handmade/homemade things off on you, whether you want them or not.

What's on TV?

What’s on TV?

Anyway, there I was, trying to find something worth watching on TV, when I decided to have a browse through the patterns that are available for members of the Crafted With Love group on Facebook. As I looked at each of the patterns nothing was jumping out and saying “Make me” but then I found a link to an easy pattern for a bunny for small children. The pattern is from the Tangled Happy blog. *Cue light bulb moment.* It was an ideal toy for young Syrian children and would be easy to transport. I do always try to be aware of the logistics of transporting toys to Syria. I try to find patterns that won’t take up much room, weigh little and can be easily squashed into the clear plastic bags that Customs demand everything be packed in.

A little light reading

A little light reading

I read through the pattern and was pleased to see how easy it looked. I’m not very keen on knitting or crocheting small toys as they are usually too fiddly for too little reward. However, I decided that this one would be worth a go. They really are quick and easy to make! The ears are a bit fiddly but it doesn’t take long to work those as there are so few stitches. So I can make a bunny and then…

Having a relaxing time

Having a relaxing time

Spend some time relaxing. With a nice cup of tea.

Fancy a cup of tea?

Fancy a cup of tea?

Aaah.

Screen Shot 2015-06-16 at 22.45.01

5 thoughts on “Popping Up All Over

  1. You are having a bunny invasion, Dina. 🙂 They are cute and do seem like an easy make. It would make a nice rattle if you put a bell or something like that inside.

    Like

Leave a Reply

