Bargains, Bargains, Everywhere!

Look familiar?

Look familiar?

Yesterday was a busy day. My mother-in-law and I were up to our eyes in sorting, decluttering and measuring. What we were measuring was fabric. Beautiful silk fabric. And lots of it. And…

I need to sell it! It’s taking up some much-needed space so, in order to move it on quickly, I am selling it at terrific prices – generally at about 50%, or less, of current retail prices. Hows that for a bargain?!?

If you wish to buy any of the fabric, please comment below stating “SOLD” followed by the description of the fabric and the length you would like. Thanks!

**Please see the notes at the end of this post.**

Figured Silk crepe-de-chine

Figured Silk crepe-de-chine

The first fabric is this beautiful figured silk crepe-de-chine. It is ideal to use for blouses, christening gowns, bridal wear and lingerie. The colour is ivory and it is 110cms wide. The price is just £10.00 per metre, plus postage. I have 6 metres of this available. The photograph below should give you an idea of the scale of the design.

With 20p coin to give an idea of scale

With 20p coin to give an idea of scale

Now, moving on to the next lovely fabric…

Handloom silk taffeta, with delicate horizontal and vertical crossing lines

Handloom silk taffeta, with delicate horizontal and vertical crossing lines

This is a lovely, delicate handloom silk taffeta, again, in ivory. It is 110 cams wide and I have 19 metres available at £10.00 per metre, plus postage.

Lightweight silk paisley brocade

Lightweight silk paisley brocade

In the photograph above you can see the lightweight silk paisley brocade. Again, I have included a 20p coin to give an indication of the size and scale of the design. The colour is ivory, as are all the fabrics I am selling in this post. This fabric would be ideal for blouses, bridal wear and naughty knickers! It is 110 cms wide and the cost for is £11.00 per metre. I have 4.5 metres of this one.

Medium Silk Dupion

Medium Silk Dupion

I think this is my favourite fabric. It’s beautifully ‘stubby’ without looking or feeling rough. It is a medium silk duping in ivory. The price is £10.00 per metre. It is 110cms wide and I have 15 metres to sell. [You may see my teardrops on it – no, only kidding!] Here is another photograph:

Medium silk dupion in ivory

Medium silk dupion in ivory

More photographs are available in the Facebook Album I have set up specifically for this clearance: click here

**Notes**

The minimum cut length is one metre, 0.5 metre increments above that.
Payment to be made within three days of issue of Paypal invoice. Fabrics will be posted only after payment has been confirmed by Paypal.
Postage: You may choose either Royal Mail or courier delivery. I will obtain proof of posting. After I have posted the fabric it is at your risk. [I can’t give the cost of postage until I have cut and packaged the fabric, but it will only be enough to cover the cost of the packaging materials and the actual postal or courier cost and will be inc.]
No returns possible: the fabrics are new, having been unwound from their rolls yesterday for measuring. As far as I am aware there are no defects but I cannot guarantee it.

Leave a Reply

